#### UNCRD

# Expert Group Meeting (EGM) on Integrated Regional Development Planning Nagoya International Center (3F), Nagoya, Japan , 28-30 May 2013

## List of participants

#### **Government:**

Name	Country	Organization
Mr. Matt Fraser	Canada	Consul and Senior Trade Commissioner
		Consulate of Canada
Ms. Vivien Villagran Acuña	Chile	National Director of Planning
		Ministry of Public Works
	Colombia	Director of Regional National and International
Ms. Carolina Chica		Integration
		Planning Secretariat of the City of Bogotá
Mr. Teshome Negussie	Ethiopia	Deputy Bureau Head
		Finance & Economics Development, Bureau of
		the Regional State of Oromiya
Mr. Kwaku Adjei-Fosu	Ghana	Deputy Director
		Plan Coordination Division, National
		Development Planning Commission
Mr. Andreas Suhono	Indonesia	Director of Center for Strategic Studies
		Ministry of Public Works
Mr. Ryutaro Yatsu	Japan	Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs
		Ministry of the Environment
	Kenya	Director
Mr. Augustine K.		Department of Physical Planning, Ministry of
Masinde		Lands
Ms. Singkham		Deputy Governor
Khongsavanh	Lao PDR	Vientiane Provincial Government
Mr. Stephen S. Wheeler	USA	Director and Consul
		Nagoya American Center
		U.S. Consulate Nagoya

## Academia:

Name	Organization	
Mr. John Friedmann	Honourary Professor	
	School of Community and Regional Planning, Faculty of	
	Applied Science, the University of British Colombia	
	Professor	
Mr. Clyde Michael	Asia Research Institute and Department of Sociology	
Douglass	Head, Asian Urbanisms Cluster, National University of	
	Singapore	
Mr. Yoshitsugu Hayashi	Professor, Graduate School of Environmental Studies and	
	Director, International Research Center for	
	Sustainable Transport and Cities, Nagoya University	
Mr. Kozo Aoyama	Professor	
	Faculty of Public Policy, Kyoto Prefectural University	
Mr. Masao Takano	Associate Professor	

	Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Nagoya University
Mr. Markus Gottsbacher (Video Presentation)	Senior Program Officer
	Governance, Security and Justice
	International Research Development Centre (IRDC)
UNDESA	
Ms. Birgitte Alvarez-Rivero	Sustainable Development Officer
	Division of Sustainable Development, Department of
	Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations

## UNCRD

Ms. Chikako Takase	Director
Mr. Asfaw Kumssa	Coordinator, UNCRD Africa Office
Ms. Claudia Hoshino	Coordinator, UNCRD Latin America and the Caribbean Office
Mr. C. R. C. Mohanty	Coordinator, Environment Unit
Mr. Jean D'Aragon	Coordinator, Disaster Management and Planning Unit
Mr. Katsuaki Takai	Senior Researcher, Social and Economic Development